This part of my life, I call Living.

It’s no shock today that graduates are struggling to find those promised, high-earning jobs after they graduate. Students work their arses off, inhaling  large amounts of alcohol and junk food to help attain that special piece of paper at the end of it all. After all this they then find themselves moving back into their parents houses, working a stressful bartending and waitressing jobs that makes those hard-working graduates  loosing the will to live and not putting their degree to use.

Okay so I am practically talking about myself but hey…it’s pretty darn accurate!

After all the countless nights crying and wondering what I want to do with my life, worrying that I won’t figure out what I want to do after I have attained my degree, my solution… Just Live. I have spent far too much time worrying about life, turning down opportunities because of lack of confidence and simply feeling stuck, but I have now opened my eyes to the fact that we really do only have one life to live… so why not live it?

16730512_10212452286051022_4073512848362954238_nThe road ahead – #ItsCharCole

After discussing with my girlfriend how on earth we as graduates (I’m soon to graduate in 2018) we would afford to rent a house/flat and what we want to do with our lives, we have come to the conclusion that a simple, slow paced-van life is for us. We want to explore and experience different cultures of the world and just feel free. We do not want to be bound by the 9-5 soul sucking jobs where it’s the ‘norm’ to just earn your wage, spend it on rent to then be constantly drained by the job that you hate. We are a couple who are not made for the 9-5 life and there is nothing wrong with that.

This blog will be dedicated to documenting this moment of my life, not just mine, but also the adventures that await with my girlfriend. I feel it is important to jot down my daily actions and thoughts so we have something to look back on over time and to share with the world our experiences both positive and negative along the way.

So with that being said, I would like to present WithinCharsMind to the world! (or to myself…presuming no one is reading this) 🙂

Wishing you all a fabulous day,

Charlotte.

 

 

2 thoughts on “This part of my life, I call Living.

Leave a comment